My Bucket List

There’s been a lot of talk about Bucket Lists around my office today, and it inspired me to share my own. It’s not specifically travel related, if it were it would be way too long, I have a separate list for that which changes pretty much every day. This list may seem a little silly to some, but I like it a lot, and I think it’s pretty achievable, for the most part.

1. Get a job that makes me excited to go to work
This one’s fairly self-explanatory, I want to be happy going to work, I want to enjoy it. If I got paid for what I’m doing now I’d cross this one off my list.

2. Do something that changes someone’s life
It’s a little hard to measure this one, but hopefully by the time I’m on my deathbed, I’ll be able to look back and say “I’m glad I did that, I made an impact on this person for the better”

3. Be on T.V.
Okay, this may seem shallow to some people, but I think it’d be cool. I would love to do some kind of red carpet correspondence, or interview someone awesome, but a game show or local tv spot will do. 😛

4. Be in space
You say I’m ridiculous, but I say Virgin Galactic exists for a reason, people!

5. Voice an animated character
This is something I’ve always wanted to do. It draws from my performing arts background and my love of Disney movies. I’m not aiming for Pixar or anything, if I have to make my own internet flash cartoon, I’ll be happy.

6. Ride an elephant (that isn’t in a zoo)
I love elephants. I think they’re amazing animals, and whenever I go to the zoo I make sure they’re one of the first stops. Going on an elephant ride through a jungle or something, I think would be incredible. I’m saving this one for Thailand.

7. Visit every continent (including Antarctica)
Two down only? I’ve got to get started! And call me crazy for wanting to go to Antarctica when I can’t even handle Canadian winters, but look at some of these cruises and then tell me you don’t want to come too.

8. Meet Miriam
For those of you who don’t know, Miriam has been my keyboard pal for almost four years. (Four years on July 22nd!) Miri lives in Sweden, and we met online and bonded over a terrible German punk band. Neither of us listen to said punk band anymore, but we stayed in touch and now she’s one of my best friends in the world. I hope to travel to Sweden soon to be able to visit her.

9. Live in a different country
I love Canada, don’t get me wrong, but I really want the experience of being an ex-pat. Preferably somewhere where I get to have a cool accent so people will be like “Hey, cool accent, where are you from?”

10. Meet Richard Branson
Okay, you don’t get to give me flack on this one. Richard Branson is sort of a hero of mine. I think he’s brilliant. He’s built an amazing empire, he’s a brilliant business man, and I think he has some really great opinions on how the world works and where it’s headed in the future. When people ask me who I would like to have dinner with, living or dead, I usually say either Richard Branson or Oscar Wilde, and, well, Oscar Wilde is dead.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bucket List

  1. Sal says:

    I’ve written a Bucket List, it’s pretty long, and the majority of it involves travel. And I’ve got Visit Antarctica on mine, too!

Leave a Reply

