BEDA 27: Last Day

Today is my last day at Flight Centre, and I am so sad to leave.

Working at Flight Centre has been amazing. In only two months I feel like I fit in here, and I really don’t know what I’m going to miss most.

I’m going to miss doing something I actually enjoy for work. I’m going to miss learning more and more about this field that I am only growing to love more every day.

I’m going to miss the fun atmosphere in the office, of everyone so happy to be working where they are and with each other. I’m going to miss people laughingly teasing each other and fighting over who gets music priviledges.

I’m going to miss Alicia, the best boss ever, who taught me so much and continues to inspire me.

I’m going to miss working downtown, and having everything with in my reach if I need it. (I am not going to miss how much money that leads me to spend)

I’m going to miss working from home and then realizing how much I love being in the office after having been gone for a few days.

I’m going to miss all of the amazing people who made me feel like I belong here, who tease me with a smile in their eyes, who make me feel like I’m part of the family.

I don’t want to leave here, but I’m so happy that I had the experience and opportunity to be able to learn from this amazing group of people.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BEDA 27: Last Day

  1. aliciataggio says:

    Aww Lani this is so wonderful and heartfelt! You were an absolutely joy to work with and we were so lucky to have you on board! We’ll definitely stay in touch 🙂

  2. Nice try Hannah! Trying to set up for a full time job eh? Jokes! It was a pleasure having a fresh face to tease.

    PS. I still have shirts needing pressing!

    Dave

  3. aliciataggio says:

    Aww this was so lovely to find! You are too kind Hannah 🙂 Thank you so much for all your help over the past two months. There is no doubt in my mind that you have a very bright future ahead of you and I look forward to following your journey, wherever in the world it may take you. Enjoy the ride and keep blogging! You are a gifted writer and we hope that you’ll continue to guest blog for us in the future. See you in the twittersphere in the meantime 😉

  4. Sal says:

    I’m really happy that you’ve found such a great job!

Leave a Reply

