BEDA 29: My Plans

I have precisely 46 minutes to write this blog before I have to leave work. (Yes, I’m blogging at work. Don’t judge me it’s Sunday and boring here.) My fantastic blog idea, which I keep putting off, would probably take too long to do right now so it will have to wait until tomorrow. Probably it’s really not that good anyway, so I’m just setting myself up for failure.

I have some time off this week, as I’m finished my internship and I am still working weekends only at my other job right now, and I am actually really looking forward to some downtime. I feel like I’ve been cramming so much into my days that it will be nice to just focus for a bit.

That being said, my week is already full of plans. I have a report to finish for school, and then I’m finally free to work on some personal projects that I’ve been putting off for a while now. Pajama Man has gone on an unintended hiatus because I didn’t realize how hard it would be to work two jobs and blog every day for a month. But it’s coming back! Hopefully tomorrow, maybe the next day.

I want to get some ukulele in. I’ve been ignoring poor Craig lately and I think he’s lonely. The thing about my uke playing right now is that I’ve learned a lot on my own, but I’m kind of past the point where I can teach myself the things I want to learn. I get all ambitious trying to play songs that are far too complicated for my beginner abilities, and then I get all sad and dejected because I can’t play the ukulele very well. I want to practice the songs I can play until I get really good at them and I want to teach myself how to read ukulele tabs. That probably won’t happen in a week, but I hope to get a start on it anyway.

I also have a secret project that I’m working on and am really excited about. It’s in a medium I’ve never worked with before, and I’m having a bit of trouble with editing, but I think it’s going to turn out really well, and I’m really excited to tell you guys about it once it’s done.

Plus I have all these things… what are they called again? Like, people you like and spend time with and whatever? Oh right, friends. I’ve been ignoring them lately. Hopefully I will be able to see some of them soon.

I’ve been really happy with the way my life is going, and I’ve told you about how I’m scared about the future, but I think things are looking up, and I’m really looking forward to some time to collect my thoughts.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

