Secret Project Revealed!

This week I finally had some time to work on some personal projects. And, like I promised I will reveal the secret project I’ve been working on and am SUPER EXCITED to share with you!

First though, I am going to tell you a story. It is the story of how I met one of my very closest friends.

When I was 17 and fresh out of high school I got into a performing arts program at Sheridan College. I had it in my mind that I was going to be a Serious Actor. I was an awkward person in high school. When I let go I was more of the person I am now, but when just meeting people I was shy and stayed in my shell, which is not a good trait for someone who is surrounded by theatre students who are loud and obnoxious and not afraid of people. So it took me a while to make friends. I met Taryn by accident, sitting beside her on the way back from one of our field trips, and it was instantly as if we’d known each other for our whole lives. We were inseperable, and I was able to be my crazy self around her. We had  a rapport.

Since we don’t go to school together anymore, it’s been more difficult to see Taryn regularly, but every time we see each other our banter picks up where we left off.

People have said to us quite often that they like listening to us talk to each other, Taryn is hilarious, and we feed off of each other’s energy, so it was almost natural for us to create a podcast.

So we did.

You can listen to episode one here.

I’m quite proud of it, and I think it’s rather funny. You can listen to it online or download it and listen to it on your ipod.

We would really appreciate feedback on this pet project of ours. If you like it, if you think we should talk about different things, whatever. Let us know. Hope you enjoy it!

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Secret Project Revealed!

  1. Carolyn says:

    Wow! So cool! I will listen for sure!

  2. Sal says:

    I miss the New York Ladies!

  3. Bethany says:

    that’s not a secret. I knew that already!

Leave a Reply

