Made Up Memories

Ze Frank said we should make up some memories in this video. So that’s what this is.

Do you remember that day when we didn’t say a word to each other, because we didn’t need to? Do you remember sitting in that room, no lights on, just the sun filtering through the overcast clouds and the trees. I remember the smell most of all, the pine and the fresh rain leaking in from outside mixing in with the musty old furniture smell from that futon that had been there since who knows when, and the slightly old scent of burnt toast from your failed attempt at breakfast. Do you remember what that sounded like? That knowing silence? Just the sound of our breathing and that goddamn clock that kept me up at night.

It’s somehow a happy memory, despite how sad I was that day. I think back on it and smile. I was so grateful that you were there. That you knew what I was thinking enough to know that I didn’t need to say anything. I just needed you, and your arms when the tears began to fall.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

