BEDAY 9 – A Few of My Favourite (Internet) Things

Today I thought I would share with you some of my favourite things that the internet has produced. The internet is a strange and wonderful place that I love, and it can be just as beautiful as it is dangerously time-sucking. I have saved you hours and hours of internet procrastination by providing you with this list of things that came from the internet to make you smile.

1. This gif of a turtle trying to eat a tomato.

2. This reversible Chewbacca Hoodie

3. This drawing of Gandalf herding the dwarves on leashes.

4. The Humans of New York tumblr which reminds me how awesome people are

And

5. Ian McKellen dressed as a woman.

yes I got all of these from tumblr

Before you leave; some housekeeping. Some people expressed some confusion about yesterday’s Playlist post, so I thought I’d take a litte more time to explain. I’m still trying to figure out what BEDAY is as an entity, so bear with me and my work in progress.

The Playlist posts will be similar to the Songs and Reasons Why posts, but rather than focusing on one song and what it means to me, I will post a list of songs, carefully picked out by myself and placed into an order that flows well. The playlist will fit a certain mood or theme that I feel a connection to. It’s like I’m making the internet a mix tape. (Speaking of, have you guys seen this? It’s amazing and I want a thousand of them.) I have updated yesterday’s blog with some detail about each song and why they fit. Please let me know if you like this better or you like the list alone. We’re all in this together, people, I love feedback from you!

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BEDAY 9 – A Few of My Favourite (Internet) Things

  1. Sal says:

    I like the details about what you like about the song a lot more than just the list. I’m a lot more compelled to listen to them.

Leave a Reply

