BEDAY 15 – Literal Dream Jobs

You know when people say they want their dream jobs? When actually what they mean is that they want their fantasy jobs? Really, think about it. Dreams are weird. I don’t dream about being a Social Media Manager for [company name redacted]. Do you actually dream of your dream job? Betcha don’t. Here are some literal dream jobs.

In my dreams I am The Most Interesting Woman in the World. I’ve done everything and can share my experiences without sounding like a twerp. I jump out of airplanes and know things about history and probably don’t drink all that much Dos Equis to be honest.

In my dreams I am a badass DJ on the NY scene. I am not famous, but industry people know me. I hang out with Kanye and we compare questionable purchases. And Kim Kardashian is nowhere to be seen.

In my dreams I am a zombie hunter. I have a shotgun and I am super muscular and manage to look discheveledly hot even when I am covered in dirt and blood.

In my dreams I am a musician. I write meaningful and moving songs and then play them in tiny empty bars. I am also way better at ukulele than I am in real life.

Tell me your dream jobs! The weirder the better!

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BEDAY 15 – Literal Dream Jobs

  1. Carolyn says:

    Dream Job #1: Professional Knitter.
    Dream Job #2: Professional Reader.
    Dream Job #3: Professional Traveler.

    I really think that I would like to be a reviewer, it would be the coolest thing ever.

  2. Sal says:

    A taste tester for a chocolate company.
    A taste tester for a chip company.

Leave a Reply

