Introspective :: Beday 40

Portugal Cliff

Welcome once again to Story Time With Hannah. I took this picture during my trip to Portugal when I was at Humber. It was the last trip I took with the group of friends that I met there, and it created so many memories that will last a lifetime. This picture in particular was taken at the most westerly point of Europe. We stopped there during a day trip and my friends and I spent way too long taking pictures than we should have. We could have spent endless hours there, I think.

It’s hard for me to think that this trip was almost exactly one year ago. It feels like it was just last week. I remember feeling really introspective that day. I was wondering what my life would end up like after the trip was over, hoping that I would get to stay in touch with so many of the wonderful friends I made during that time.

I’m feeling that way again today. My life hasn’t turned out the way I hoped it would so far. But that is not a bad thing. I have a thousand opportunities ahead of me, and I just have to reach out and grab one. It is so much better than the one-way life I was expecting, though it is way scarier. I do wish I kept in touch better with my friends from Humber, though.

In order to stave away bad thoughts, I am going to snack on some carrots and watch Arrested Development, and think that at least I am not Michael Bluth.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

