Things That Make Me Feel Better :: Beday 47

Sometimes I just feel crappy. Everybody has bad days; it’s allowed. It is unreasonable to expect everyone to be happy all the time. There are some things that make me feel better though; not automatically, but they are things that always help. (None of those things involve being at work, which I am currently, but y’know, we suffer, we strive, we learn things, we move on, whatever.) Hopefully listing these things will make me feel better by association.

Tea

It’s been ingrained in me basically since birth. Tea helps. Tea solves crises and cures colds and mends broken hearts and is also comforting as all hell.

Friends Reruns

I don’t care if it’s old, I don’t care what you say about it, Friends is awesome. And it is nostalgic and it is cute and it is funny and it makes me feel loved. I miss the days when you could turn on the tv at any time of the day and Friends would be on somewhere. Now we can’t get rid of The Big Bang Theory and it isn’t even half as good as Friends was.

Passion Flakies

This was always a special treat from my mom if we needed it. Something about processed and packaged baked goods and whipped cream just fixes things

My Bed

Sometimes you just need to crawl under the covers and turn yourself into a blanket burrito and not come out until you feel better

I Am A Burrito of Saddness by Jillian Fleck

Image by the brilliant Jillian Fleck. Click to link through to her tumblr

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

