Dealing with Stress :: Beday 71

I am almost through this hellish week. Tomorrow is the last day I have to work a morning shift at work, and then I have to deal with more things. But I am almost through. Tomorrow is the last day I have to get up at 6:00 for the rest of the week and I am counting that as a blessing.

Thank you guys for all your support while I am being a whiny baby over here. Trying to deal with stress is something that I really don’t do well. I tend to do one of two things when dealing with stress. I will either ignore it, convincing myself that it will go away on its own. Or I tell myself that I can deal with it by myself, that I am strong and can figure things out, because somehow I get into this state of mind that not needing to turn to people makes me more of a grown up.

Yesterday I instantly felt a weight lifted when I talked to my mom. Sometimes all a girl needs is to talk to her mom. And I felt a little better after spending some time with my family. Today I made a decision that I hope will relieve a lot of the stress I’ve been carrying lately. I feel good about it, but I’m still trying to process.

I will get back to normal blogging soon, I promise. In the mean time, thanks for being there.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dealing with Stress :: Beday 71

  1. Pingback: One Whole Year :: Beday 365 | Wanderings, Meanderings, and Reasons Why

Leave a Reply

