Back in the Swing of Things :: Beday 75

This week is finally over, and I know that I’ve been slacking off lately. I’ve been technically maintaining the goal of blogging every day, but I am not happy with the content I’ve been putting out as of late. It was necessary, I am sure, sometimes I just need to spout about my feelings to the internet every once in a while. But with the exception of my internet things blog (which admittedly are easier than my other blogs even if I happen to think they’re really fun) I haven’t really put a ton of effort into my content this week.

The problem with taking a break from blogging (and I have been taking a break, in as much as I can do while continuing to blog every day) is that it’s really hard to get the motivation back up to put work into it. I have a ton of ideas for really good blogs, but some of those take a lot of research (yes I research, are you shocked?) and I have been putting off blogging until I can legitimately say that I don’t have enough time to do the research required.

I am trying to get back into the habit of not slacking off. This week was useful to me, I definitely needed that mini-break, but I have some really great blog ideas ahead of me and I want to share them with you guys! So, tonight will hopefully be the last of my quick blogs about my emotions for the next little while (though I’m not making any guarantees. I do what I want.)

 

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

