In My Head :: Beday 89

Sometimes it’s really hard to figure out why things don’t turn out the way you think they will. The thing about being human is that you can only ever see the world from your own perspective. We see other people who seem to have everything figured out, but that’s never really the case. It seems like such an obvious thing when you think about it, but it’s so difficult to realize the fact that other people are just as convoluted as you are.

There are tons of stories out there about being in someone else’s brain, or being able to hear what other people think of you, but I don’t think I’d like that very much. It’s scary to think about the impact I have on other people, in a negative or a positive way. I don’t want to know what other people think of me. Mostly because I would be so scared that what I think they think of me would be right.

We are all so judgemental, not always towards other people but definitely towards ourselves. I haven’t met a single person who doesn’t criticize themselves internally. Some people are just better at hiding it than others.

It’s hard for me not to project my feelings and fears onto other people. I get frustrated because they don’t act or think in a way that I feel is perfectly natural. I guess the first step is just to realize that everyone is the same in the fact that everyone is so different. We look for patterns that maybe don’t exist.

I don’t really know where I’m headed with this train of thought, I just can’t seem to get out of my own head, and writing it down seemed like the best way to do that. I don’t have it all figured out, I don’t even pretend to, but I guess I’m okay with people knowing that, because I know that they don’t either.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

