Happy Easter :: Beday 90

Happy Easter! It is finally the last day in March, and I am super happy about that.

Easter seems to be the holiday that I always miss (or at least miss part of) because of work, but this year I am not working, and I am home with my family! I’m really enjoying a nice somewhat relaxed holiday. My family has some holiday traditions that I really love. We go to church and we listen to music (chosen by me) and we play board games and we argue about how many people are allowed in our tiny kitchen (always too many) and we eat way too much delicious food and then when it gets a bit darker we hide chocolate eggs and then we turn off all the lights and search for them with flashlights. (That last one is one of my favourite traditions, and I think my brother-in-law thought it up. It is way better than normal Easter egg hunts).

I am enjoying my family games and walks and dance parties, so ta ta for now.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

