Medieval Times :: Beday 101

Yesterday I took an accidental free day because I was having fun with Ashley. So I guess I am going to struggle through the rest of April. I pray you forgive me for the inevitable quick blogs that will need to happen.

Today was a super fun day. There’s nothing better than waking up late with your best friend filled with excitement for a day to spend together.

Ash and I went downtown and did some shopping and then we met up with Megan and went to Medieval Times!

I hadn’t been since I was very young so I wasn’t sure what to expect and I had an awesome time. We cheered our faces off for our Yellow Knight who in our (slightly biased) opinion was the best looking one. And booed the opposition we ate with our fingers and Meg and I got flowers thrown to us from our knight.

The show itself was really entertaining. The horse work was beautiful, and the jousting was so cool, and the sword fights were stunning. Our knight didn’t win but we didn’t mind because we got to talk to him after and he didn’t seem too beat up. 😉

It’s fun to do touristy things in your own city, it teaches you a little bit about appreciating what you’ve got around you. Which goes for my awesome friends as well.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

