Today Blog :: Beday 104

Sometimes you are in a terrible mood and you are okay with it. And sometimes you are in a terrible mood and you hate it and all you want to do is be happy.

Today was one of the latter days, and I am lucky to have my best friend and wine and cheese and now I am happy. Problem solved.

If you are sad, try wine. It is not a permanent solution, but sometimes wine is what it takes to put your thoughts in order and make you realize your emotions. Sometimes all you need is one smile, the first thing to get you in a good mood and all of a sudden everything is fine. It could be that first sip of great wine or it could be a great conversation with a good friend or it could be a quiet moment with a family member. What’s important is to view your life with perspective, to realize that your problems are small compared to some, and that in the grand scheme of things, you are so so lucky.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today Blog :: Beday 104

  1. Bethany says:

    that’s a pretty dangerous strategy…..

  2. Sal says:

    Not really a fan of wine. Also, it’s probably not a great idea to drink when you’re in a terrible mood.

    • You guys are missing the point. I am saying that sometimes all it takes is something little to make you smile and change your mood. Yesterday for me that was wine because I like wine, it tastes good and it makes me smile. I am not saying “if you are sad, get sloshed”.

Leave a Reply

