My Imaginary Future Pets :: Beday 115

My family never had pets when I was growing up. The closest we got was dog sitting, and I loved that, but it was really not the same. Now that my sister has a dog who visits us quite a bit, I know what it’s like to really love an animal, and over the years I have imagined myself a future pet owner. But because I am me, I do not want any normal boring old pet. I want awesome pets. These are some of the pets I could imagine myself having one day.

A Hedgehog

I have wanted a hedgehog since probably around the end of high school when I saw one in a pet store and decided it should be mine forever. Hedgehogs are little spiky balls of cute with cute little noses and button eyes, and you can even pet them even though they have spines. I will name my future hedgehog something posh and ridiculous like Saunterblugget Hampterfuppinshire or I would name it after an author or a classic actor. I think I would like to have a hedgehog named Marlon Brando, I think that would be a good thing to have.

A Turtle

I did not realise how adorable turtles were until I saw that gif of a turtle eating a tomato. My bro says I should get a turtle and I agree. I would want a teeny tiny turtle though, one that swims around and tries to eat tomatoes. I would name my future turtle Duder. Because turtles say “Duuuuude”.

A Micro Pig

Everyone knows that teacup pigs are adorable, it is pretty much impossible to look at one and not get that cute-animal swell in your heart. I don’t need a teeny tiny pig though, if at full size my pig is about the size of a cocker spaniel I would be okay with that. Pigs are actually really smart, and you can litter-train them, and they make little oinky sounds to beg for food. I would either name my future pig Sir Francis or Kevin. (But I’m leaning more toward Sir Francis)

A Snake

I’ve told this to a bunch of people and they all think I’m weird when I tell them that I think snakes are cute. They ARE cute. I mean really, look at this guy or this one. Snakes are adorable, and pretty much always smiley. I don’t know what I would name my future snake, but it would be something awesome like Monty (if he were a python).

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

