Rant Blog :: Beday 125

Yesterday I took a free day and that was completely planned. I knew I was going to be busy and so I scheduled to use my free day for that day.

My plan for today was to write a great travel blog, I had a super idea and everything, but I just simply… Forgot? Oops.

I am so not used to having Sundays off work that it threw my entire day off. I felt restless all day, like there was something I was forgetting to do, which turns out I was.

I’m just gonna chat instead if you guys don’t mind. I’ve taken to writing quick notes on my phone, like a digital diary, to get my weird-ass thoughts out of my head without having to inflict them on others. I love having a blog, and hard as it is I really do like blogging every day, but there are some things I can’t show the Internet. They often don’t make sense to me if I read them the next morning, but it’s a good outlet. I suggest trying it, if you are in need of a way to process your thoughts. I find it works well.

The beautiful weather outside has made me neglect my computer a bit, so I spent some time trying to catch up on YouTube and tv shows. I am still not caught up.

I feel like I have a lot of time and a lot of things to do but I still don’t get them done, but at the same time I have days where I feel like I accomplish a lot. It’s a weird combination.

One in the morning rant blogs always turn out weird. I am 100% sure that this is not going to make sense tomorrow morning.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

