Literal Meanderings :: Beday 129

Sometimes I just stare at this blank screen and I can’t think of a single thing that is worth writing on it. So I’m just going to write things that aren’t worth writing, but I want to write anyway. Just random thoughts.

I tend to follow a Rousseauian philosophy that man is fundamentally good, but if that’s true, why do most people when they start playing the Sims eventually devolve into figuring out how many ways you can kill your Sims? (Same goes for Roller Coaster Tycoon)

Sometimes I forget that if I want to know what someone’s thinking then I can just ask them instead of hinting.

I didn’t think that I could get just as addicted to Veronica Mars if I was watching it the second time around and already knew what happens, but I totally can. That show is a vortex. A vortex of amazing chemistry and fantastic quips.

The weather was kind of gloomy today but I was still really happy because I got to wear my cozy grey sweater. That sweater is my favourite thing to wear, I think.

My phone is acting weird so I chatted online to an Apple Support guy and he told me it was normal. He was wrong and the whole time I was just thinking “this is why you don’t get to be called a Genius”. I am going to the Apple Store next week.

I think the shape of food has a lot to do with how it tastes. I don’t think I would like Doritos so much if they were squares.

I realised that I like my job a lot more when I try harder. Go figure.

I don’t understand how people in the Harry Potter stories could possibly eat chocolate frogs. Like, spell or no spell, that thing is moving and I sure as hell am not going to eat it.

I don’t care how many times I say it, manatees are the best animals because they are basically Sea Eeyores.

That was fun. Goodnight!

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

