A Great Thing To Cook and Why :: Beday 131

I mentioned a while ago that my brother Joel made me a list of things to blog about when I am stuck. Today I am drawing from that list. Joel says I should write about a great thing to cook, and why.

A few months ago I really got into cooking because I got tired of eating the same thing over and over, and I had a lot of fun with it for a while and then I got lazy and stopped. I still have a long list of things I want to try to cook but haven’t done yet, and hopefully I’ll get around to them eventually.

One of my favourite things to make during that time is a dish that is so incredibly easy I can’t believe I don’t make it more, really. It doesn’t really have a name, and I haven’t quite perfected it yet. (I never seem to make enough for everyone, but maybe that is because it is really yummy?)

Like I said it’s super simple. Just grill some sausages, peel and cut some potatoes into bite size chunks, and chunk up some peppers, onions, and whatever else vegetable you think goes. (Stay with your palate though, don’t go mixing up bell peppers and like, cauliflower that would be gross.) Chuck it all in a casserole pan, add some light olive oil, season with whatever tastes good. (I like garlic, but you know, other things are good too.) Then bake it until your potatoes are cooked.

It’s simple but takes a bit of time in the oven, but I love it. I think it’s the yummiest thing to eat. I will probably make it a lot when I live on my own and am not cooking for five.

This has been, Cooking Newb Talks About Cooking, with Hannah Boom.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Great Thing To Cook and Why :: Beday 131

  1. Joel says:

    Other than how a barbecue should be really used, Mike taught me one good thing about cooking. Add sauce to the gross boring perogies. Simple! Yet great!

Leave a Reply

