Wednesday Thoughts :: Beday 177

Hello Wednesday. It doesn’t feel like the middle of the week. (Side note: my phone just corrected a mistyped middle to “noddles” which is not even a word.) I’m trying to get used to getting up early due to morning shifts at work, and I guess I seem to be getting better at it, but the problem is I am not getting any worse at staying up late. Which is an issue.

Speaking of issues, I’ve been getting bit by the travel bug hard lately, which is a problem because I am doing my best to save up some money for future things. I do have a small weekend trip coming up to visit with my Europe travel compatriots and friends that I absolutely adore. Hopefully that plus my rafting trip earlier this month will be enough to satiate my travel lust. Probably not though.

It is difficult trying to balance doing all the things I would like to do with working as much as I would like to work this summer, but I manage, and I am having a fantastic summer so far.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

