How to Feel Better :: Beday 233

I was in a bit of a mood today. I was sad, an it was really hot in the hotel, and I was grumpy, over thinking issues and being worried about things that didn’t need to be worried about.

Two things happened to help that, and they were both people that I hadn’t talked to in way too long. One told me everything was going to be okay, and the other told me I was being stupid, which were both things that I needed to hear.

Certain friends are good at addressing situations differently than you would. That’s what friends are for, really. They take you out of your perspective bubble and give you a dose of reality.

I am so grateful to have friends who know how to say the things I need to hear before I even know I need to hear them.

I love you guys.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

