Where My Feet Have Been :: Beday 141

I don’t know where this trend started, probably somewhere in between digital photos and selfie culture, but the feet picture has become part of a travel necessity for me. It’s a trend that usually comes along with being on the beach, but I’ve adopted it with gleeful abandon and now have at least one feet picture per trip I’ve taken for several years now. So I thought I’d share them with you. This is where my feet have been.

1. To Walt Disney World

The foot-selfie trend started for me in 2009 to show off my poor swollen feet from walking all day in flip flops at Disney World. Never again. Sensible shoes only.

2. In the forecourt of Grauman’s Chinese Theatre in LA

Apparently my feet are way bigger than Marilyn Monroe’s. Ashley’s too. This was of course way back in 2010 when it was still called Grauman’s.

3. On a Caribbean Cruise

Caribbean CruiseThe trend continued on my very first cruise. I took the trip with my brother, and I was very proud of my pedicure and not being able to see any land from the ship.

4. On a Central American Journey

Embracing the local colloquialism with friends in Costa Rica, walking on the sea floor at low tide, and sinking into the sand in Roatan, Honduras.

4. To Disneyland

I said never again with the flip flops, but I lied. I fared much better this time, actually. Not very swollen at all!

5. To Portugal

Sitting on a cliff at the edge of the world. The farthest western point of continental Europe.

6. By myself in Chicago

It was my first solo trip, so I took a lot of pictures of my feet. At the top of the Sears Tower, in an apatosaurus footprint, and lounging in Millenium Park. (The locals seemed to appreciate the fact that I forgot it was called the Willis Tower now.)

7. To Disney World (Again)

Florida

Our feet took a break at the Canada Pavilion in Epcot. Ashley took my notes on sensible footwear. I have yet to take my own advice.

8. To Kingston

KingstonWhile waiting for a ferry in your car, if you do not rest your feet out the window, you are doing it wrong.

And pretty soon I will add Mexico to this list! My trip is coming up soon, and I am very excited! I know you are all wondering how I’m going to blog every day while on vacation. But you are just going to have to wait and see.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Wanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where My Feet Have Been :: Beday 141

  1. RookieNotes says:

    Wow, you’ve been around! At least you have nice feet lol

  2. Pingback: One Whole Year :: Beday 365 | Wanderings, Meanderings, and Reasons Why

Leave a Reply

