Scaaaaary Stories :: Beday 256

Hello from the past/Mexico!I was planning on scheduling a beach blog today, but I realized that it is Friday the 13th! Oooo scary! So I decided you guys needed to read a mini horror story, as told by me.

This is a story I’ve heard around the internet, one of those urban horror tales type things, and so I don’t think it really has an original author, but this is my take on it.

Once upon a time, on a dark and stormy night, etc. etc. there was a hunter. Or a lumberjack? Or some guy who does Outside Stuff. Anyway, there was an Outside Guy, and he was Outside. But, being that it was a dark and stormy night, Outside Guy got lost. Or he fell. Or his truck broke down (Truck Diver?). So he proceeded to wander into the dark and very creepy woods to find some help. Outside Guy came across a cabin, made of logs and very creepy looking. He knocked on the door.

Knock.

Knock.

Knock.

No answer.

He knocked again, louder this time.

KNOCK

KNOCK

Clunk

The door, loose on its hinge, fell open. He walked in.

The cabin was sparse, only a cot in the corner, but the walls were covered in portraits. The portraits all had grotesque, distorted faces, and they were all scowling at him. Outside Guy thought these pictures looked as if they had been taken at the moment of deepest hatred.

Outside Guy tried to ignore the portraits, and tired from his getting lost/falling down/truck breaking down he curled up on the cot and quickly fell asleep.

When Outside Guy woke up, there was bright sunlight streaming on his face, and as he looked around he noticed that all of the portraits were gone. And in the frames instead he saw only windows.

That’s the end! And this is of course a friendly reminder to all of you that Halloween is coming up! Don’t forget to buy a scary story for a loved one on All Hallow’s Read.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

