Dream Beaches :: Beday 259

Hello again from Mexico and also from the past! Right now I am probably relaxing in the sunshine on the beach.

Fun fact; did you know the beach in Tulum, Mexico (where I currently am) is rated number 12 on CNN’s top 100 best beaches list? So that’s where I am. Just chilling on the 12th best beach in the world.

There’s a few places that are on my travel list in which beaches are the major drive. Some of these places have the greatest beaches in the world, and I am super excited to visit them. Let me share with you my top places to visit for beaches alone.

Phuket, Thailand

phuket

There are so many places in Thailand that I want to visit, all of the beaches there are supposed to be legendary. Thailand is definitely on the top of my travel list. Thailand’s draw includes so many things; history, culture, religion, nature, but the beaches are the big draw for me.

Whitsunday Islands, Australia 

whitsundays

When I was working as an intern at Flight Centre, I spent about a week editing agents’ blogs about the trip they took to the Whitsundays and it instantly zoomed to the top of my list. Like Thailand, there are a lot of things I want to see and do in Australia, but I would be absolutely disappointed in myself if visiting the Whitsundays is not one of them.

Turks and Caicos

turks and caicos

I’ve seen a lot of the Caribbean in the time I’ve spent travelling, but Turks and Caicos calls to me on an almost daily basis. It’s one of those places I always seem to get really close to, and then missing out on. I’ll catch it eventually.

Provence, France

provence

When I was in Europe we took a day train from Milan, Italy to Marseilles, France. And while that train ride happened to be the beginning of a terribly tricky phase of our trip, it was also one of the most beautiful things I have seen. I wanted to force the train to stop so I could get out and jump off the cliffs with the kids we passed.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Wanderings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

