Thankful Always :: Beday 286

Happy Thanksgiving to all the Canadian folk out there. Americans, you have to wait for another month yet, and the rest of the world you’re just missing out on Turkey Day.

Thanksgiving has always been one if my favourite holidays, and in my family it is filled with tradition and family time.

It was different celebrating with one of our members far away, but we had Bethany there on skype and she even joined in on our pictionary game! (We do have less pictures, and the ones I took are of far lesser quality than we are used to.)

One of the traditions we do on Thanksgiving always involves the reciting of what we are thankful for, and at least two or three people devolving into tears. We’re an emotional family with a lot to be thankful for.

As for me; I’m thankful for that family that I always have to turn to, that I’m proud to call friends as well as family. I’m thankful for all of my amazing friends who have stuck around with me for who knows how long. I’m thankful for the internet not just because I thrive on it but because it allows me to connect with and become so close to so many awesome people. I’m thankful that I am so blessed as to be able to travel as much as I do, and I’m thankful for this amazing, crazy world filled with people who are all so different and yet so similar.

I hope in the next year I get to continue to learn about the world I live in. I hope that my family will continue to stay strong and amazing. I hope to keep my old friends close and I hope that I meet many people to call new friends.

I am just so blessed, and so incredibly grateful.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

