Disaster :: Beday 287

I’m going to see Relient K this Friday, and I am the most excited. It’s not often that you get to see two of your top bands play in the same month. (Although now that I think about it, October of last year was very similar.)

This song has been going through my head for the past few days, it’s one of my favourites on Collapsible Lung, though to be honest most of the songs on Collapsible Lung are among my favourites, it’s a fantastic album.

This song just hits home a bit. Sometimes people just do things they know are bad for them or are going to have an unfortunate side effect just because they think it’s worth it. Like forgetting to give yourself a day to unwind after working six days a week, or going to see a concert after working back to back shifts and then going back to work at 7am the next day. Or not rationing your episodes of The Walking Dead so you end up in withdrawal until next Sunday. (These are all obviously totally hypothetical situations.)

The song is about relationships, but I just get the feeling of knowing that something could blow up in your face but it also could be super awesome.

The stars could align or explode in the sky.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Songs and Reasons Why and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

