Story Time With Hannah – Friends Forever :: Beday 319

Hello all, welcome once again to story time with Hannah. Today is less of a story-specific story and more of a person specific story. Today I would like to tell you about my friend Alex.

20131115-223842.jpg

Alex is one of those friends who fits so well in my life that I can’t believe she hasn’t been there the whole time. Although by now she may as well have been. Alex is the definition of loyalty, she is steadfast and oftentimes has been my rock. She’s also so much fun to laugh your head off with or just have a quiet cup of tea.

Alex has always been there for me, that picture up there was taken on my 23rd birthday, when I was feeling like no one was going to show up to celebrate with me, but Alex was there to distract me and cheer me up and have fun until the party got started. (For the record it was super fun.) She was there for me even when we lived in different cities and even when I was less than there for her. She helped me pass high school chemistry. She’s been my confidant and my co-conspirator and I’m so happy she’s in my life.

Just thought y’all might like to know that.

(This post was in no way sponsored or prompted by Alex. Okay maybe a tad, but that doesn’t make it any less true or from the heart.)

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Story Time With Hannah – Friends Forever :: Beday 319

  1. Pingback: One Whole Year :: Beday 365 | Wanderings, Meanderings, and Reasons Why

Leave a Reply

