Blessed :: Beday 339

Sometimes I think I must be the luckiest person in the world. It must be luck, because if it’s just that I am blessed it feels unfair. Why should I be so blessed? I can’t do anything but be thankful.

Today I got a job, all set for my arrival in England. It’s almost too hard to believe. It fits so well; it’s exactly the kind of place I hoped to be. There are still, of course, things that still need figuring out, but I am hopeful. More than hopeful, more than just optimistic, I feel so confident that things will work out.

I have so many wonderful people here for me; people I am sad to leave behind. Thank you to each and every one of you who prayed, or sent good thoughts, or lent support when I needed it. Clearly it’s working. I love you all.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blessed :: Beday 339

  1. Ipuchan says:

    i’m sooooooo excited for youuuuuuuuuuu and i can’t wait to get my citizenship so i can plan a trip to visit youuuuuuuuuu~~~!!!!

  2. zbethany says:

    “Praised be the name of the Lord, who gives and takes away.” (Job 1:21)
    We don’t know why some are blessed and others are not, but we must choose to praise Him in everything 🙂 You are SO blessed!

Leave a Reply

