Christmas Eve Eve :: Beday 357

It may seem strange, especially when put in contrast with the fact that I had to fight tooth and nail to get some days off work for Christmas, but I’ve always kind of enjoyed working at Christmas. The hotel during Christmas is always quiet, and the people who stay there are always so nice, and sometimes they even give me stuff. Every year at my current hotel we have a professional Santa stay with us during Christmas. I have gotten to know them quite well, and they always brighten my day. I love the hotel when the lobby is cozy, the fire is on, and the Christmas tree is lit. Everyone who comes in is happy, everyone smiles at me when I greet them. It is idealistic in the best way.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

