Christmas Feelings :: Beday 360

I am aware that Christmas was yesterday, but my family celebrated Christmas today. Now I am feeling exhausted and spoiled and oh so happy and oh so loved.

I love Christmas. I love the eating and the games and the inside jokes and the looks on people’s faces when they get the perfect gift, and the inevitability of one of us ending up crying not out of sadness but out of joy or gratefulness or the inability to process such a large amount of emotion at once. I love being together.

Right now it seems like all of my happy emotions are tinged with a hint of sadness at my leaving, but I’ve chosen for now to ignore that, and focus on the happy.

Merry Christmas. I love you all.

About Lananification

I'm a twenty-something Canadian trying to figure out what it means to be an "adult". I've recently moved to England to try to be an adult in a different country. It is just as hard. My Wanderings are travel blogs; sometimes I travel, and lots of times I write about it. My Meanderings are thoughts from this crazy, random head of mine. Songs and Reasons Why happens when I pick a song that means a lot to me, and tell you why, and then let you listen to it. In 2013 I wrote a blog every day for the whole year, minus a couple. Check those out in the BEDAY tag if you want.
This entry was posted in Meanderings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Feelings :: Beday 360

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    Focus on the happy is good advice for any day at any time. Be well and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

